Bad Boys Bail Bonds of Utah
Bad Boys Bail Bonds of Utah is a family-owned bail company serving the state of Utah. We are a fast, friendly, and confidential 24 hour bail bonds company.
If We Can't Bail Them Out, NO ONE CAN!
Our Utah bail bond agents are available all across the state. We offer bail services to Salt Lake County, Utah County, Washington County, Weber County, Davis County, Cache County, Iron County, and more. Our professional bail agents provide the highest level of respect and customer service.
Is the "Bond Fee" or "Premium" Paid to the Bail Agent refundable after the case is over?
The State of Utah requires a bail company to charge a non-refundable fee ranging from a minimum of 10% and a maximum of 20%. Even if the defendant is falsely arrested, they can stay in jail until proving innocence or pay the non-refundable fee by law.
What does it mean if a defendant's bond is forfeited, also referred to as estreated?
It means that the defendant had failed to appear to court and the Judge has ordered the bond forfeited. Means that the bail company then has 180 days to locate the defendant and get him back into court, into jail, or the Judge will order a Judgment against the Bail Company to replace the bond with the full amount that was posted.
Can the bail agent arrest me and put me back in jail for any reason?
A bail Recovery agent can revoke your bond for only a handful of reasons, and they should all be listed on a form given by agent called a Utah Disclosure which is required by all.